Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

WetSoundsTech

WetSoundsTech

I wanted to make a location for those who have questions regarding Wet Sounds OEM side of things if you need help with trouble shooting your system.

• Like 2

With stereo pack 3, two pairs of Rev 10's, and the 12" sub, the sub output seems week unless I bump that zone up +5 over the other zones.    This is in an Axis, so the sub isn't in a box, it's mounted directly to the helm.   Not sure if this applies as it's related to the head unit (not sure what else to call it, I'm a boat stereo noob), but is there a way to lock the zone settings so they don't reset when volume is turned down to zero?    The auto volume/speed compensation is annoying so I manually control volume while a rider is surfing.    When they fall, I want to be able to communicate with the rider on pickup/restart, so often turn the volume way down and accidentally hit zero at times, which resets the zone settings.   May not be possible but thought I'd ask....

• Like 2

This is a great idea!

I mentioned this in another thread you responded to, and was pointed out by a user in the facebook tech tips group.  If you stream from Spotify, be sure your playback settings are set to "Loud" as their standard playback settings are several decibels lower than Apple and others.  I just updated that on my phone and it made a substantial improvement in the sound in our T220, especially from the subwoofer.  

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1
WetSoundsTech
24 minutes ago, dizzygti said: