Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

How many hours this season?

Chatty21VLX

We are 110 for this season. I am a school teacher, so we logged a lot of hours the last few months. Now that school is in session, we will be slowing down. Probably finish around 130 hours, but we can potentially surf year around. 

• Like 1
1 minute ago, eubanks said:

70 and we've been out most weekends since May.  You guys with 150+ must be out 3 or more times per week!

most weekends since January plus some addons here and there ;) getting ready for 4th oil change this year in 2 weeks

Sadly probably only ~30 so far this year while we're in the midst of two moves (moved out of our old house few weeks back), but we close on the lake house at the end of September, so hoping to pile on a bit more before winter hits.

4 minutes ago, eubanks said:

70 and we've been out most weekends since May.  You guys with 150+ must be out 3 or more times per week!

Fri, Sat and Sun for sure and Wednesdays weather and grass height dependent. 

Just now, wdr said:

Fri, Sat and Sun for sure and Wednesdays weather and grass height dependent. 

pay someone to mow that lawn then you have more therapy time ;) 

19 minutes ago, kerpluxal said:

pay someone to mow that lawn then you have more therapy time ;) 

That thought has crossed my mind, especially when I am getting a whipping because I missed a week do to rain.

Maybe somewhere around 25-30. Unfortunately, I've lost count due to breakdowns. 

In the last 10 years I've only had one breakdown that kept me off the water. This summer I've had a total of four. 

Going to try and remedy that during September. 

11 minutes ago, wheelman said: