Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Super basic Stereo upgrade

Levi900RR

OK guys I am a COMPLETE ROOKIE when it comes to stereo stuff.

This is what I have:

Stock Alpine head unit and cabin speakers that came in my 03 Sunscape LSV. There is a pretty good size amp under the helm that runs the cabin speakers (I think)

What I'm thinking of doing this winter is:

Upgrading the head unit to something that has a bluetooth input. I'd also like to add a transom remote.

Upgrading the cabin speakers to a "nice" set.

Adding tower speakers.

I dont care about hearing music while wakeboarding, the tower speakers are mainly going to be for when we are just hanging out swimming and MAYBE if I could do it without breaking the bank I'd like to be able to hear some tunes while surfing.

I'm going to start researching now as I don't plan on making any purchases right away, maybe this stuff could make it to my Christmas list. Either way next year I gotta have some better tunes.

I don't want to spend a TON of cash but I also don't want to buy junk.

Thoughts?

Thanks!