Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Chee Skins

5inthesun

I am new to Malibu just got back into wake boarding. I used to have an old ski brendella and decided to get a v-drive. I found an 05 lsv with 500 hours and bought it for a good price. I love the boat, but there is one tear in the seat that covers the cooler area. I took it off and matched the Vinyl, accept I could not find the material that has the beads on it. Malibu sent me the colors for the material but it doesn't say anything about beads etc... My question:

• Where can I get Malibu exact Vinyl including the beaded stuff? I could redo it myself if I could find it.
  • Would this Chee guy do just one skin? If so any idea how much and how long it would take? How do you contact him?

Just looking for my best options here. Anybody done just one skin? What's my next move? Cause I already took it out and off LOL.

I hate for my first post to be a request for information but I have been a lurker for a while and this forum has great information. Thanks for you help.

Welcome. Yes he would do just one skin. Actually just got half of mine re-skinned. Chee made them, took about a month but it was 9 covers (including entire sun pad). He does great work and I highly recommend him! I will PM you his contact info if you want it...

post-21756-0-71691600-1388434464_thumb.j

Welcome. Yes he would do just one skin. Actually just got half of mine re-skinned. Chee made them, took about a month but it was 9 covers (including entire sun pad). He does great work and I highly recommend him! I will PM you his contact info if you want it...