Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

AquaLEDs-be warned....horrible service!

cougzfan83

Wow! I purchased them and had nothing like that. Absolutely unacceptable. I'm glad I had no issues, but makes think twice about ordering on the next boat. Why not dispute with your card issuer?

I really don't have any issue with the lights. I used them for the first time last week. I was a little under-impressed, but it might have just been the dirtiness of the lake I was on. I think they are actually decent quality. However, they can be the best lights out there and I will pass the next time knowing the type of service the company provides. I am a manager myself and deal with customer complaints every day. I wish I could speak my mind sometimes, but better judgement and the reputation of the company require me to hold my tongue. Clearly, this guy doesn't get that.

Apparently, he just refunded it yesterday. It hasn't posted yet and my bank says it will take about 5 days. I emailed him because he told me it had been refunded last week, when in actuality, it was only yesterday.

Edited by cougzfan83

His latest response as of 5 minutes ago.

Really? You have no right to post any of my confidential emails in a public forum, with out my permission. I like guys like you, you make things interesting, all I can say is lawyer up.

• Like 2

Really? You have no right to post any of my confidential emails in a public forum, with out my permission. I like guys like you, you make things interesting, all I can say is lawyer up.

Wow definetely not buying from these guys. Thanks for posting.