Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Newbie to Malibu

ThrowingaTantrum

Hey everyone! I just finalized a deal on my first Malibu thanks to a member of this forum! He helped me get a 1995 Tantrum from the original owner with 100 hours on it!!! :thumbup:

I am out of town right now but I will be picking it up next Friday just in time for a weekend camping trip on the lake! I couldn't be happier since I am relatively new to boating and my first 2 boat buying adventures did not pan out so well. If it comes up maybe I'll tell the story... I don't have any pictures yet but I am hoping the other member can come along and help me out. I just wanted to say hello and thanks in advance for all the help I am sure to need!

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• martinarcher

• ThrowingaTantrum

• NorCaliBu

• Slayer

Thanks guys! This next week is going to kill me! I can see the lake from my kitchen window but there is nothing I can do about it...

martinarcher

Yep...that's my buddy. Welcome to the forum bro - it's a great place to hang out and learn about your new Bu! I had to bring you over the Malibu brotherhood. Thumbup.gif

I just got back home after test driving.....OK I slalomed behind it. Whistling.gif Awesome little Bu! Super clean and as he said, it rolled 101 hours while I was behind it! It's going to be a fun boat. The previous owners bought it new in 95' and has had it since. He hasn't had it out in 3 years. It looks super clean and runs like a champ. The wake is amazing for slalom skiing! Rockon.gif If you didn't buy it I would have! LOL.gif

Here's the good stuff....the pics. Yahoo.gif

IMAG0299.jpg

IMAG0298.jpg

IMAG0300.jpg