Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

how to wire new heater into MUX switches

mac19

is it wired into the medallion box or the breaker labeled heater below the throttle land driver right arm rest ? Im a wiring newbie any help would be greatly appriciatee.

that medallion fuse panel houses everything that is controlled by mux switches, wire to that.

Hey 06 inside the Medallion box there is one open slot that is labled heater high, However with my heater craft heater I have a Red, Black yellow orange and one other color I believe. I don't have the wiring diagram from heater craft in front of me but there are three of them are HI/MED/LOW plus the black and red I believe and inside the Medallion box I can only see the one labled Heater Hi. I will take a picture of it and post it up in about 5 hr's when I get back to work where my boat is at. Any Insight would be great. CHEERS!!!

Respectfully -CamD

Here are a few pic's of the medallion box.

The wires coming from the heater are as follows :

Yellow-Low speed

Red-Med speed

Orange-High speed

Black-Ground