Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

New Boat Question

rivrat

Hey

Im new to the Family. I just bought a 08 VLX yesterday and found a couple of minor things wrong with it and was wondering, if they were installed by the dealer or factory if they would be under warranty

-two of the tower lights don't work,

-the display on the stereo hard unit is reading backwards (volume = emulov) dont ask me how.

-2 of the 6 LED on the underwater lights are burned out.

-Display on the transom radio control doesn't show words, just lights up, but the controls work.

I just didn't know if these would be covered

let me know.

Thanks

It's all covered.

Everything on your boat should work perfectly when you pick it up. Call your dealer and take it back in, as they should've checked all that before they handed you the keys. Don't let them charge you a dime to fix any of that.

Hey

Im new to the Family. I just bought a 08 VLX yesterday and found a couple of minor things wrong with it and was wondering, if they were installed by the dealer or factory if they would be under warranty

-the display on the stereo hard unit is reading backwards (volume = emulov) dont ask me how.

-Display on the transom radio control doesn't show words, just lights up, but the controls work.

let me know.

Thanks

Hey

let me know.

Thanks

Did you buy this from a dealer or from a private seller? If you bought it from a dealer then i say they should fix it, If from a private seller they may not.