Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

I need a new prop

Hobdog

Hello everyone,

I own a 2008 Wake setter VLX, and last weekend the prop was damaged. I am not very technically proficient and am basically looking for any recommendations on what kind of prop I should buy to replace it. I do plan to have the current prop repaired so I can have a spare.

Thanks

To start with,

What was your last prop?

Were you happy with it?

If no where would you like to gain? Acceleration, top end, holding speed??

How much weight and people do you usually carry?

Are you cruising? wakeboarding, surfing, skiing, tubing??

To start with,

What was your last prop?

Were you happy with it?

Are you cruising? wake boarding, surfing, skiing, tubing??

It is pretty embarrassing but I am not sure what the original prop is. I couldn't it on line anywhere and my papers and books are on the boat in storage. Not knowing any better I would say that prop was fine. I rarely have more than 8 people on the boat and even then 2 or 4 are small children, I know we don't tote the weight most people do with the same boat. We do more cruising and wake boarding than anything else. I guess I would have to classify it as a family boat.

Hello everyone,

I own a 2008 Wake setter VLX, and last weekend the prop was damaged. I am not very technically proficient and am basically looking for any recommendations on what kind of prop I should buy to replace it. I do plan to have the current prop repaired so I can have a spare.

Thanks

When you say damaged....Did you hit something hard?

Acme 1235. Better gas mileage. Better hole shot. As long as you don't run over 5k rpms alot the best prop IMO.