Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Board Racks

Levi900RR

I just purchased a 93 Skier Euro F3. Im pretty new to the Malibu sceen and I have a few questions:

Has anyone ever seen a wakeboard / Ski rack that mounts to the Hull? My thought is to have one on each side of the boat up by the windshield. Prefrebily racks that are removable. I dont have a tower (nor do I want one at this point) and I dont like to run the extended pylon all the time.

Also does anyone know the difference between the Skier and the Euro F3?

Thanks

Edited by Levi900RR
I just purchased a 93 Skier Euro F3. Im pretty new to the Malibu sceen and I have a few questions:

Has anyone ever seen a wakeboard / Ski rack that mounts to the Hull? My thought is to have one on each side of the boat up by the windshield. Prefrebily racks that are removable. I dont have a tower (nor do I want one at this point) and I dont like to run the extended pylon all the time.

Thanks

Most racks are made to clamp on the tower tubing, so you may be able to mount something like the rear grab bar, and mount the racks to that (provided you could match tubing diameters).

The Euro F3 package has a different deck and interior package than the 'standard' Skier, but the same hull. Look here: http://www.themalibucrew.com/forums/index....showtopic=16928 for the 1989 product brochure.

Thanks

Most racks are made to clamp on the tower tubing, so you may be able to mount something like the rear grab bar, and mount the racks to that (provided you could match tubing diameters).