Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Little help on the ski

Lake.OD

Howdy,

I will give a brief history to aid in the diagnosis. I am a 33 year old wanna be. I first learned to ski in my senior year at Kansas State and fell in love. Problem number one, I then promptly moved to Tennessee to goto Optometry school and had no access to the ski / boat for four years. I graduated about 8 years ago, problem number two, no money. I scraped up some bucks and bought a 19 ft I/O. My family has always had a house on Tablerock lake and it seemed a shame to not use it as often as possible (no one else in my family uses it). As I started skiing again, I wanted to try a better boat, so I bought a 91 Maristar 210. It definately helped and I also moved up to a better ski. A friend of mine suggested I go for a bigger ski to help initially. I am 6'3" and I weigh about 210 lbs. I was starting to get the hang of it over the last few years and I decided to make the plunge and buy a family / ski / wake board boat. I got a 2005 Sunsetter LSV tricked out like a wakesetter. I know it is not competition worthy but the wake (to me) is absolutely amazing at 15 off, blows the old Mastercraft away. I am starting to ski better just because of my confidence. I have a KD Redline 72" with double comp boots.