Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Windshield or Tower mirror?

Longjohn

What does everyone prefer on their boats? I am a first time tower owner and my mirror is currently on the walk thru windshield.

If I was to go to tower mirror, what do your recommend for a Titan 3 tower?

Thanks.

If you are trying to save money stay with what you got. I got the mirror off the tower and I think it looks much better than the stock off the windshield. I am a bran new malibu owner and my first post by the way so I am no expert.

No questions asked, tower mounted is the way to go....best rear visibility out there. I have a Titan III on my RLXi and use the Monster tower mirror arm. It's adjustable in lots of directions, is quick release, constructed nicely, pretty cost effective.

I agree: I like the tower mirror better and highly recommend the CIPA Extreme mirror for this application. It has three mirrors and the outside mirrors are adjustable. They allow me to see the riders when they are out to the side of the boat and that makes me feel a lot better...

I agree that for the most part the tower mirror is better. I have had one on my last few boats, but in some instances you will lose side vision with the cipa extreme and a tower mount because the boards in your racks will block the view. This usually only occurs if you have two racks on a side because the lower rack blocks the view. Other than that they are a better set up.

What does everyone prefer on their boats? I am a first time tower owner and my mirror is currently on the walk thru windshield.

Thanks.