Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Crazy Supra Owners!

meb885

so i'm out on Sylvan Lake today with my Echelon and a Buddy's VLX. we're taking advantage of the fact the lake has a course on it havin some fun....when i see one of my friend's buddies callin at us from his Supra 20SS (Not SSV)....

I took one look at his boat and coughed CHEAP..... i think he heard me...woops. anyways... he goes DUDES! YOU GUYS GOTTA CHECK OUT THIS NEW THING CALLED WAKESURFING!!!!!! im like uhhhhh i can surf....... (im no pro but i can stay up no prob) he was mildly sad that he wasnt the 1st person in the world to be doing it but he asked if i wanted to jump on to add some human ballast...we tied off our 2 boats and said sure..... (all the while im thinking.... can we please take the VLX) we get going and there is like NOOOOOOO WAKE and whats there is....... s***TY....looked like 98% propwash....it was totally not ridable.....but he was trying! we stopped one of his buddies wake boarded and the wake for that sucked too....crazy direct drive trying to do a V-Drives job..... after i was like "hey...want to go ropeless try the same thing on the Malibu"

needless to say he wants a VLX now. i really think my echelon would of thrown a better surf wake with some fat sacs then his Supra with the wake plate, ballast, extra sacs and everything. Surfing.gif

To top it off as we were parting ways water started GUSHING out of his bilge...... he opened his bilge to find he was slowly sinking! GO SUPRA! no working bilge pump either! Oops.gifLame.gif