Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Few questions about buying used slalom ski

chadwick02

Hey everyone!

Im in the market for a ski and boots for my self. Rockon.gif This is my first time buying a stick for my self. Ive been using “hand me downs” for the past several years. I have progressed well in the past few years and have started to ski the course. The boots I will ask about later in a different thread. (Looking at fluid motion hardshells, and that is a whole different can of worms.)

In the last year I have ridden on a few KDs, HOs Obriens and Connollys. Ive tried those and I have learned a lot, but I want to try some more before I settle down with one.

I want to demo a few different skis and see which ones I like the most. I know a few manufactures have demo programs, but they cost 100-200 bucks each! :unsure: What I’m thinking about doing is buying a few used skis, trying them out, then selling them. Ive got a bunch of different bindings kicking around, so I should be able to find hole patterns that match just about anything.

I would like to try at least a few of the listed below, most importantly the top 4

Goode 9700 and\or 9800

D3 Nomad

HO Monza

Radar MPD

If I can:

D3 X5?

D3 Cx7?

KD 7000

KD CR7

I have done some research on these skis, and have read the independent tests, and user opinions of them. If anyone has any opinions, or has one of the above for sale, please speak up!