Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Plug and Play

Kentuckyfan6

I’m fairly new to wake boats.  Have ordered a new Malibu 23 LSV.  Was asked today if I wanted to add the plug and play bags for my boat when it arrives.  What would be the benefit of the plug and play vs what comes factory.  Sorry if this is a common knowledge question.  Just not familiar with this type of system 

The factory hard tanks are below the floor of the boat.  The Plug and Play are bags that are added onto the onboard system.  Depending on what bags you add in, you can easily add 1500 lbs or more to the back of the boat.

The upside is a bigger wake.  The downside is less storage in the back compartments when the bags are filled.  The way it works is a gravity system, so with the bags attached, water fills into the hard tanks under the floor and the "spills over" into the bags that are added in.  Draining is the same way, meaning it drains from the hard tanks "first" and the water from the bags drains down into the hard tanks to be emptied out.

Depending on what you are doing with your boat, you might get good benefits adding the PNP bags.