Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Large Lounger LSV 23 Years?

jasonmystik

Hello Everyone!

I'm new to the boating world and am in love with the Malibu 23 LSV. I want a surf/wave boat with a large lounger in the back for sunbathing. I usually get about 3 of us that want to go out on the lake, anchor, and sunbathe. The newer 2021 has a walkthrough in the back. Yes, I know I can get a cushion to go over the walkthrough. However, the dimensions of the new lounger can only fit one person, it would be very tight for two people lying sideways.

My question is which year Malibu 23 LSV has the largest lounger for sunbathing in the back? I know the 2020 doesn't have the walkthrough lounger but the lounger dimensions seems smaller than the later years. Only looking into 2016-2020. 

I might be wrong and the dimensions of the sunbathing lounger for the 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, and 2020 Malibu 23 LSV might all be the same dimensions. If that is the case please let me know. I just can't find anywhere online what the dimensions are of the lounger for sunbathing. If there is another brand of surf boat that is 23 feet and has a larger sunbathing lounger please let me know. Budget is $110k. (On a side note looking for all black exterior.)

Please advise. Thanks in advance!

Jason