Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Maliview, Power Wedge, Radio Problems

I am brand new to the boat owner club.  Just bought a low hour (175) 2008 Malibu 23 LSV. We took it out for the first time this weekend.  Test drive last weekend went great.    Not so much this weekend.  The radio is unresponsive sometimes.  Couldn't turn it off at the end of the day.  It appears like you can control it from maliview, the small panel right of the steering wheel, and the rothgate radio faceplate.  Not sure how these are supposed to work together, but none are responsive right now.  The power wedge keeps giving me faults and is sticking down.  The mail view screen started getting fuzzy.  It is the worst on the right side, but got progressively worse all day.  

Seller handed me a receipt from a local Marina showing a throughly service and I thought all was well.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Edited by Borf722

I will try to help as I just sold the same model/year boat after owning it from new.  First off you have a rather unique boat in that it is a 2008 with Malivue which came out for the 2009 model year.  at the end of 2008 with eh economy in the tank Malibu looked for ways to keep their workers busy and at the same time sell the tons of boats in inventory at dealers (many that went out of business.) One project was to create a Malivue retrofit kit for the 2008 23LSV remaining in market.  You have one of those boats.  (I actually owned my boat at the time this all happened but Malibu was nice and sold me a retrofit kit so I also had Malivue.)