Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

First Timer

Adam

I'm new to this stuff, I've been in boats, but spent a lot of time on lake mosquitos (personal water crafts) anyways, I'd like to try getting behind a boat now.. I've been wanting to wakeskate, but I've never even wakeboarded. Im assuming it will be more difficult, since you have no bindings to hold you on the board, Any input?? Should I just jump into wakeskate (that seems to interest me more than boarding)... or should I learn to board first. Help me decide my first way to eat water (because im sure ill eat it, not drink it... haha) Thanks guys!!

Edited by Adam
I'm new to this stuff, I've been in boats, but spent a lot of time on lake mosquitos (personal water crafts) anyways, I'd like to try getting behind a boat now.. I've been wanting to wakeskate, but I've never even wakeboarded. Im assuming it will be more difficult, since you have no bindings to hold you on the board, Any input?? Should I just jump into wakeskate (that seems to interest me more than boarding)... or should I learn to board first. Help me decide my first way to eat water (because im sure ill eat it, not drink it... haha) Thanks guys!!

I would learn wakeboarding first, get proficient and they try wake skating.

BTW, being from Merced, you should check out the central cali crew under the crew on the water secion of the site here. We've got a big group and a two of us have houseboats on McClure, me being one of them Biggrin.gif

Start with boarding and learn the fundamentals then, go whichever route you choose, as long as it's not skiing.
:lol: You are relentless. :lol: ....( :biteme: ).