Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

How many hours do you put on your boat?

sounddude03

As the season starts to wind down, I wanted to get the input from the crew on three questions:

1) How many hours did you put on your boat this year?

2) What is the most hours you have ever racked up in a season?

3) What is your average number of hrs?

This is my first year as a boat owner so my answer to all three questions would be 200 hrs.  I have a feeling that is a decent amount of time for someone living in Wisconsin, but lets see what others have to say.  

• Like 2

1. 53 - We had really great weather this summer and I took off every Monday in July and Aug, so I got in a little more than normal.:)

2. 60 (years we went on house boat trips)

3. 45

I'm in Michigan. When using the boat, 98% is towing riders. 2 % is cruising. Typically start early May, wrap up mid October.

Edited by Raimie

1. 49 (Pulled the boat Wednesday :cry:)

2. 57 (Full season + houseboat trip to lake cumberland)

3. 47

Another vote for Michigan. 200 is impressive for the limited season we have here in the midwest.

1. 80-90 this summer before trading in on my VLX and so far another 10-20 on that.

2. Did well over 130 last summer ( I look for ANY excuse to go wakeboarding or surfing)

3. So averaging 100 here in Michigan as well

1) About 52 so far, probably only get another 5 on it before we are done this year

2) Put just under 80 on one year when we had a couple week long lake trips

3) Average is 40-50 for us

The hours are a bit deceptive in that we are on the boat a lot but the engine isn't always running.  Typical weekend day for us is 6 hours on the water with 2 hours of run time.