Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

long time follower!

Slyexe

Hey guys and girls,

I've been coming to this site for a few years but never actually signed up with the forums. I've finally decided to take the plung as I am finally willing to modify my rig! It wasn't that I didn't want to, just more a cost problem than anything.

So for an Introduction, I'm Tim; I come from Northern Saskatchewan where the lakes are plenty and riding is only a few short months. I purchased a 1998 Malibu Response LX as my first 'Bu in 2011! I'll tell you, it was a pretty exciting moment. The boat was up for auction at a local auctioneer, I wasn't expecting much seeing it was a 'Bu but to my luck there wasn't much interest in it. I thought I got it for a steal of a deal and by looking at others prices online I think it was a very good investment. It's not in the prettiest of shape, but nothing a little love and time can't cure.

As of right now, unfortunately I don't have any pictures to share with you guys. But I do plan on some serious additions this summer which I will document and probably post on here for you guys to enjoy!