Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Internship

saskicker32

Has anyone ever heard about or done an internship with Malibu? I am a mechanical engineering student and would love to apply to Malibu for an internship, hopefully in there Merced plant (I'm from California). Just wanted to see if anyone knew anything. Thanks

A lot of people on this forum have a side dream of working at Malibu and influencing them on product development.

Unfortunately, I've never heard of anyone actually doing any such thing.

As far as I know (ICBW) the Merced plant only builds the G3 tower and nothing more.

Darn it, I just really think I would enjoy seeing the design and simulation of boats. I am going to be taking fluids classes in spring and think they will be really interesting.

Oh I definitely will still try. Worse thing that can happen is they say no. I just have recently really enjoyed thinking about how to design a better boat for different qualities. And taking a factory tour is a great idea, maybe I can do it on a weekend in the winter so I won't be on the water or swamped with homework. Thanks for the advice.

A lot of people on this forum have a side dream of working at Malibu and influencing them on product development.

Unfortunately, I've never heard of anyone actually doing any such thing.

As far as I know (ICBW) the Merced plant only builds the G3 tower and nothing more.