Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

No gauges, Accessories, or Stereo... HELP!

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting as I just purchased a 2003 Wakesetter VLX with 335 Monsoon a few weeks ago. The first two days I had it out everything worked great....Then the problems started...

I got my friend to take me for a tube ride with a few buddies. Once I returned to the boat to tow a different friend I noticed something was wrong:

Current Issues:

-stereo working only when key in ACC position. When boat running stereo cuts out

-guages working when key in ON position. Guages freeze when boat is running

-All Accessory switches do not work in any key position.

-When boat is running there is a consistent warning beep (beep, pause, beep, pause...). If I turn on any accessory switch while the beep is sounding it shorts out the warning beep.

-I get the following error messages on the display: "BAD" and "BATT"

-I checked the AC Outlet and it had very low voltage (barely enough to power a portable inflator)

-When engine is running, turning the key switch to the OFF position doesnt kill the motor... I have to use the kill switch.

Problem got worse the next day....

-Now stereo does not come on at all

-none of the guages move/no message display/no power at AC outlet.

-A new warning beep pattern: Beep, Beep, Beep,..Pause, Beep, Beep, Beep...Pause...

-At higher RPM additional warning beep comes back (beep,pause, beep, pause...)

At first I thought it was a bad ground or possibly a bad battery (given the obvious message).

I tried the following: