Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Need Help

23lsv drinker

I own a 2005 23lsv and I have been surfing with it for the last 2 years now and last year I got a couple new ballast bags and really got the wave going on, and although it was a nice wave, my boat somehow drank water. I tore the engine down and hoping to see the intake gasket or maybe the head gasket gone, but neither one looked bad so I am wondering if anyone else has had any trouble with water possibly siphoning into the motor from the manifold when the boat is heavy on one side? I have the monsoon motor if that matters. I have rebuilt the engine and now I am reluctant to surf with it if the same result will happen. Thank you for your time

Siphoning in the manifold? That sounds like a longshot to me, water would have to be really high. Sure you aren't getting water into the fuel tank and it's getting injected into motor?

martinarcher

Drank water? Did the boat hydro lock or is it a closed cooing system and it is using water? You need to be a bit more specific for us to help.