Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Wiring diagram

Here's a diagram I threw together. This is mostly to educate myself and make sure I was thinking about everything before I start running wires. I have no wiring experience but get it conceptually. I have a few questions:

1. Should the distribution board be fused? In my diagram I included circuit breakers on each switch. I assume having a fused disty board with fused block is sort of repetitive and not necessary.

2. If I do not use a fused disty board should the unswitched power have an inline fuse? For example, should I have a fuse between the power from disty board to the ignition switch?

3. Does the ignition switch need to be grounded to the disty board or is it grounded from the coil?

One set of wires not showing here is the amp and speaker wiring for the stereo. I have two bridgeable amps that were installed in the boat when I purchased it. I have pics from the teardown but still not 100% sure how to bridge the amps again and get it all back in working order. I am going to make this my last step in the wiring process so I am not too focused on it right now, however, any tips are appreciated.

post-17756-034570400 1324013609_thumb.jp

Edited by Scott N

Here's a diagram I threw together. This is mostly to educate myself and make sure I was thinking about everything before I start running wires. I have no wiring experience but get it conceptually. I have a few questions:

1. Should the distribution board be fused? In my diagram I included circuit breakers on each switch. I assume having a fused disty board with fused block is sort of repetitive and not necessary.