Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Beginer slalom ski from Radar (advise please)

Bamburo

Hi,

I am new to salom skiing and I'm in the process of achieving most of my hard attemped deep-water starts. So far I have been using an Obrien Performer (Combo), which feels wide, stable and heavy. I am 52, 190 pounds and 5,10 and I ski behind a 21 Vride 2008. I believe that I'm ready for a new Slalom ski and after watching my daughter really improve on her new Radar Theory (65), I am tempted towards a Radar, either the P Six or the Theory.

I need a wide body ski to help with the deep-water starts but I do not want to grow on it too fast and be in the market again in a couple of months for a new ski. Most of the time I will be free skiing, although they have just set up a slalom course nearby in my home lake, but as of now...I'm terrified of the hugh wake of my Vride as still I ski at very moderate speeds (38 Kms <=> 24 miles approx).

Please I need advice: which of these two skies would you recommend for me, the Radar Theory or the Radar P Six?.

Thanks and regards from Spain.

Thanks guys for your suggestions. Actually a 68 would be great but I they only have it on 67 or 69. The P six max with is 7,651" versus the Theory which is 7,347"...but then again I could choose a 69 size instead and be better off. Most of you recommend the Theory...why?...is it because the P Six is too wide?. I have to say that my first deep-water start was on a HO Rival...but I do not think that I need such a wide ski.

Thanks again.