Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Buying Decision... Info appreciated

TenTwentyOne

Hi All-

This is my first time posting here and I am just looking for some quick info and advice. I have always been a big fan of Malibu boats, especially from the asthetics standpoint. However, I also like MasterCraft. Therefore, that is my other consideration in this purchase. I know that I am not supposed like both brands, and many of you may look down on me for doing so..... However posting that opinion will not effect my decision....So, no need to try to talk me into it. I am smart enough to know that both boat companies build some of the best ski/wake boats on the market.

That being said, this is what I am looking for- A Wakeboarding/Surf boat with room for 10-12 adults, A super clean lip, a great surf wake without putting ballast bags everywhere, and a XL cooler!!

We primarily wakeboard and surf. Some of us do a little recreational skiing, but not really any slalom, and I dont see us getting into that. We also spend a ton of time on the boat just lounging around. I have narrowed my decision down to either a Bu WS 23LSV, or a MC X25. Similarly equipped, they are about the same price. (although the MSRP was way higher on the X25, and then had a bigger discount). Basically though, within 1k on final price.