Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

New Wakeboard Suggestions

smeagol

I've been boarding for about five years on my Hyperlite Motive, and while it is still in good shape, I'm thinking that it is time for me to move up. I'm not doing anything flippy, just W2W and surface tricks and I've been practicing a 360 on the trampoline, etc. I'm about 175 lbs.

I'm looking at the 2009 Absolute Platinum 141 and wonder if any of you have ridden that board... do you like it... do you have other recommendations?

I've been boarding for about five years on my Hyperlite Motive, and while it is still in good shape, I'm thinking that it is time for me to move up. I'm not doing anything flippy, just W2W and surface tricks and I've been practicing a 360 on the trampoline, etc. I'm about 175 lbs.

I'm looking at the 2009 Absolute Platinum 141 and wonder if any of you have ridden that board... do you like it... do you have other recommendations?

im no expect but a 141 maybe to large for you. I used to ride a 141 and recently moved down to a 138 and love it . i weigh about 180 so you should be able to do the same. Like i said i'm no expert but just my 2cents. see if you cna demo a few before you buy.. good luck.

I would suggest giving the Slingshot boards a look and demo. I ride the Recoil, but you would probably want to try the Response 138 or 142.

I had been riding a 138 and the shop talked me into going to a 142 and I was surprised how much I liked just a little more size. i weigh 185#.

• 2 weeks later...