Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

New and lots of ?s

Hello all. I am new to all of this and really need some help.... Dont really know were to start with all of this forum stuff so just guide me along if you would please.

I have 2008 24 LSV with all the goodies on it. I love the way it rides, its fit and finish are great. But has anyone eles had trouble with theres. burns oil like crazy, (3 or more qt in a weekend) Of course I got the fix from Inmar .... my new dip stick... and the electronics are messed up all the time. put three shifters in it, alarms going off all the time, saying there is no oil pressure, or the wedge is down, and on and on. I had to get towed in twice. and had at least 12 or 15 service calls in the first 3 months.

has any one had this happen to them and what was the fix. We use the boat aout 3 weekends a month, May ---Sept.. I have never had a boat I love as much and hate a much all at the same time.

any help, advise, or comments would be great.

Thanks

Matt

Matt,

Welcome to the crew, sorry you're having the problems.

With what you are listing I don't think you need the forum at this point, I'm afraid you need your dealer.

There are some oil burning Indmars, but 3 quarts in a weekend is NOT normal. If you're burning this much oil it doesn't surprise me that your oil pressure alarm is going off.

If you've had it into the dealer 12 or 15 times for service you may want to contact Malibu. They have a program where they are reviewing 2008's. You may have had this done already if you've had three shifters.