Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

Slalom Instructional Videos??

Hydrogasm

I have been skiing for about 20 years and I started to ski the course last summer, so I am looking to but an instructional videos that will help me improve my skills. I am currently able to run 15off at 28mph consistently. I have found 2 so far, "West Coast Slalom" and "Short Line". Has anyone used either or both of these videos? How do they compare? Which one would you recommend? Any opinions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Gary

Since my back can't take the West Coast style, I'm not so wild about that one. Shortline with Drew Ross is good, but 12 Slalom Drills with Gordon Rathbun might be better for a course beginner. You also may want to ask around at your dealership to see if they have a contact for a good local skier who would be a good coach for a course beginner. Identifying and breaking bad habits early is important. Good luck.

Since my back can't take the West Coast style, I'm not so wild about that one. Shortline with Drew Ross is good, but 12 Slalom Drills with Gordon Rathbun might be better for a course beginner. You also may want to ask around at your dealership to see if they have a contact for a good local skier who would be a good coach for a course beginner. Identifying and breaking bad habits early is important. Good luck.

Plus1.gif Probably the absolute best instructional video for beginner and even more advanced skiers. If you work seriously on the drills you WILL become a better skier, guaranteed. Highly recommended.

Ditto getting some coaching from a higher end skier (or even better a pro coach) to identify and fix bad habits. Billb is right on the money!

Ed