Welcome to TheMalibuCrew!

As a guest, you are welcome to poke around and view the majority of the content that we have to offer, but in order to post, search, contact members, and get full use out of the website you will need to Register for an Account. It's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the TheMalibuCrew Family today!

00 Sunsetter VLX or 02 Wakesetter VLX? What do I do?

osumrall

Hello everyone. Im new to the crew and currently looking to get into a new (to me) boat. After spending countless hours reading through this forum, I had made the the whole heartedly decision to buy a Malibu. Im currently torn between two awesome boats, and would like some feedback. Please comment on the good and bad of both and include opinions. I live on Allatoona in north Atlanta, spend time on the water religiously (20-30 hrs a week) and dedicated to hardcore wakeboarding and some crazy slalom action. I will list the boats and features of both below, but I have laid eyes on the OO and have my heart set on it, but the 02 is a little less expensive. Please show me the path to glory!!!

2000 Sunsetter VLX $24,500

Boat is in EXCELLENT condition clean and well kept. Options Included are:

Hot/Cold Shower, PerfectPass, MLS (center ballast only), Rear sacs w/ pump, Tandem Malibu trailer w/ disc brakes, Factory tower, Bimini, Kicker Speakers inside, Titan 6x9's on the tower, bow filler cushion, 321 hours, ski and board racks, sweet, black gel coat action, newly skinned cushions, depth guage, amp and sub, custom cover fitted for tower.

2002 Wakestter VLX $21,500

I havn't laid eyes on this one yet, but I am told its in excellent condition. Options inlude:

Titan Tower, tower speakers, MLS (3 plumbed tanks), custom cover fitted for tower, single axle trailer, new skins on cushions, PerfectPass, Wedge, fiberglass swim step, and 500+ hours, beautiful blue gel coat. Had prop and shaft replaced after it hit something.