Welcome to TheMalibuCrew.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Rock protection for your boats

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

joshturbo

joshturbo
  • Wrench Monkey
  • 25 posts
  • Joined March 11, 2008
  • Boat: vtx
i am new to boating Posted Image and i need some advise on rock protection for my boat. i have seen rock screens/protection on trailers. Are those malibu accessories.
what are the options, i have searched the forum and havn't found anything. any websites that people know please post then.

Thanks
Josh

tuslake

tuslake
  • Trailer Polisher
  • 135 posts
  • Joined November 20, 2007
  • Boat: 08 RLXI

i am new to boating Posted Image and i need some advise on rock protection for my boat. i have seen rock screens/protection on trailers. Are those malibu accessories.
what are the options, i have searched the forum and havn't found anything. any websites that people know please post then.

Thanks
Josh

I'm hauling a new boat home about 650miles this week.and I'm useing heavy plastic extending my mud flapps on auto,using zip ties and org screws in flaps.You can also buy plastic wrap in roll at lowes,it like sticks to it self,so I'm going to wrap what I can and tape some. Good Luck
Greg

joshturbo

joshturbo
  • Wrench Monkey
  • 25 posts
  • Joined March 11, 2008
[/quote]
I'm hauling a new boat home about 650miles this week.and I'm useing heavy plastic extending my mud flapps on auto,using zip ties and org screws in flaps.You can also buy plastic wrap in roll at lowes,it like sticks to it self,so I'm going to wrap what I can and tape some. Good Luck
Greg
[/quote]